A proposal for committee for monitoring and supervision of AKANKSHA project, New Town is uploaded for confirmation by return e-mail in next three days. Please see the attachment.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL Department of Housing: AKANKSHA CELL 1, K.S. Roy Road, N.S. Buildings, 1st Floor, Kolkata-1

No. H8/5P-1/2018

Dated:#ApprovedDate#

MEMORANDUM

The Committee is formed under AKANKSHA HOUSING SCHEME, New Town for proper implementation and supervision of the project at New Town.

<u>Statute</u>

1. The committee will function until transfer of the flats by registration of deed.

2. Members will be 29 persons out of them 10 from the officials from housing department and 19 from the beneficiary.

3. If a member does not attend 3 consecutive meeting without any reason he or she will be declared an inactive member and committee may co-opt another member.

4. If any member wants to resign from the committee, he or she will inform the committee in writings. In that case, the committee may co-opt another member.

Scope of work of the committee

1. The members of the committee will visit the site at least one in a month to see whether the work is going on as per BOQ or not.

2. They will see that the material which is being used is as per specification given in the BOQ or not.

3. They may recommend the Brand/Grade of the materials/items whose specification is not given in the BOQ. However, final selection rests upon the Housing Department

4. Any modification regarding Drawing/Design, Layout Plan & Brand/Grade of materials of the Buildings is beyond the scope of the committee.

5. They may give suggestions for betterment of the project. The committee is as under;

Sl.No.	Name	Designation
1	Engineer-in-Chief, Housing Department	Chairman
2	Chief Engineer, Housing Directorate	Member
3	Joint Secretary, (Sheuli Banerjee), Housing Department	Member
4	Joint Secretary, (Enaur Rahman), Housing Department	Convenor
5	Superintending Engineer(Civil), NTCD-II, Housing Directorate	Member
6	Superintending Engineer(Electrical), Housing Directorate	Member
7	Executive Engineer(Planning), Housing Directorate	Member
8	Executive Engineer(Civil), Housing Directorate	Member
9	Financial Advisor, Housing Department	Member
	Additional Director(A&AS), PHE Dte	Member
11	Dr. Pankaj Kumar Roy, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Application No.	Member

	ELE0000245, Flat No. EL-805	
12	Shri Subhasis Biswas, Chief Engineer-I(El.), PWD, Application No. ELE0000242, Flat No. EL-1002	Member
13	Shri Diptendu Chowdhury, Principal, Application No. ELE0002174, Flat No. EL-202	Member
14	Shri Sanjoy Poddar, Asst. Prof. of Zoology, Application No. CLA0001639, Flat No. CL-1/302	Member
15	Shri Sagar Kumar Chakraborty, Superintending Engineer, S.H.P. Circle, P.W.(R) Dte., Application No. PRE0002252, Flat No. PR-2/506	Member
16	Shri Dhananjoy Saha, Deputy Director, Technical Education, Application No. CLA0000105, Flat No. CL-2/702	Member
17	Smt. Bharati Ghosh Maity, Registrar, Application No. CLA0000957, Flat No. CL- 3/808	Member
18	Shri Srikumar Bhattacharya, C.E., Application No. ELE0001381, Flat No. EL/203	Member
19	Shri bhaskar Ghosh, S.E., Application No. PRE0000473, Flat No. PR-1/1006	Member
20	Shri Adhir Kumar Sarkar, Joint Director DPI, Application No. PRE0001630, Flat No. PR-3/505	Member
21	Smt. Baijayanti Baur, Prof., Application No. ELE0003353, Flat No. EL-902	Member
		Member
	Smt. Tanushree Mondal, Asst. Dir. Medical Education, Application No. CLA0002258, Flat No. CL-3/901	Member
24	Shri Jayanta Das, E.E., Application No. CLA0002017, Flat No. CL-3/803	Member
25	Shri Swapan Kumar Saha, E.E., Application No. PRE0002285, Flat No. PR-1/803	Member
26	Shri Sanjay Guha, E.E., Application No. CLA0000180, Flat No. CL-1/804	Member
	Shri Kushal Goswami, Asst. Dir. Of Information, Application No. CLA0001316, Flat No. CL-1/807	Member
	Shri Tridibananda Mondal, D.S., Application No. CLA0003492, Flat No. CL-3/505	Member
29	Shri Kishore Sengupta, F.A., Application No. PRE0003392, Flat No. PR-2/403	Member

Secretary Housing Department